Editorial content

Public Holidays in Papua New Guinea
May 20, 2022, 11:33 p.m.
Advice
Lifestyle

Public Holidays in Papua New Guinea


PNG is predominantly a Christian country and follows similar key public holidays as most Christian countries. In particular, Christmas, New Year and Easter are held on the same dates as other Western countries and are considered some of the main public holidays in Papua New Guinea.

PNG Public holidays in 2022 are as follows:

  • Saturday 1st January New Years Day
  • Friday 15th April Good Friday
  • Saturday 16th April Holy Saturday
  • Sunday 17th April Easter Sunday
  • Monday 18th April Easter Monday
  • Monday 13th June Queen’s Birthday
  • Saturday 23rd July National Remembrance Day
  • Friday 26th August National Repentance Day
  • Friday 16th September Independence Day
  • Sunday 25th December Christmas Day
  • Monday 26th December Boxing Day
  • Tuesday 27th December Christmas Day (in lieu)

Comments